Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Mineral Makeup.

I’m really loving the formula of this mineral foundation right now. It’s so light and smooth on my skin. This is my first attempt at using mineral foundation so I’m glad I picked a really good brand. It contains vitamins and minerals such as C & D that aim to moisturise, condition and protect the skin as well as diminish the look of imperfections on the skin.

I love applying this product and seeing the results. There is no ‘powdery’ film left on the face, it blends so well into skin giving a translucent effect on the skin. I have worn BB mineral foundation on its own and with BB’s skin foundation (sample given to me by girls at BB counter) and both give absolute perfect coverage.

I’ve noticed when wearing this mineral foundation that the redness on my cheeks is toned down, small blemishes are diminished and uneven skin tone around my chin area is reduced. I really love this product. The BB sales assistant in Arnotts recommended this for me on account of my oily skin. She gave me the ‘Extra Light’ shade along with a little sampler of BB’s skin foundation in ‘Warm Sand’.

The only downside is the price. BB foundation mineral makeup set me back €33.50. However, the girls advised that a little goes a long way and in order to use less- it’s important to dip a large face brush into the pot and tap the excess powder back in.

Have you tried this product?! Are you a mineral foundation fan?

 

One thought on “Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Mineral Makeup.

Leave a Reply

