Brand Focus: YTSARA™

YTSARA™ is a luxury brand of beauty products originating from Asia, Thailand to be specific. It was founded in 2001 and they use natural, organic and traditional in all their products. These include ginger, white orchids, green tea, willow, jasmine and bamboo shoots to name a few. YTSARA’s ingredients are all freshly picked in the forests or farms so they take care of our environment right from the starting process. These products are definitely luxurious, you can tell just from the simplistic packaging. They are not that widely available in Ireland either and only a select few spas use them.

I was so delighted to get to experience these products on my recent visit to Spa Sula in the Westport Plaza Hotel. Here, the spa uses YTSARA™ products for their facials. My facial with the wonderful therapist Fiona was divine. Lying back, I could feel how well they worked on my skin. She noted I had quite sensitive, combination skin and used their Replenishing Face Cleanser, Toning Face Elixir and Time Control Quenching Mask on my face to help calm my sensitive skin.

I purchased their Clarifying Face Cleanser as it was on special offer for €23. It has a really nice orange smell which aims to deep cleanse the skin and reduce pore size. I’ll let you know how I get on! Most of their products are quite affordable averaging around the €30 mark.  I’ll be returning to this brand for sure. I think another trip to Spa Sula is in order. It’s a phenomenal place with excellent staff and facilities. If you need somewhere to take it easy and pamper yourself, then Spa Sula is the place.

 

Leave a Reply

