Superdefense.

I’ve been using this moisturiser for a good while now and I’m really impressed by it. According to Clinique, it aims to provide defense against the visible signs of ageing as well as providing a barrier against ‘skin damaging emotional stress, sun and pollution’.

I have to say I’m delighted with its results. I wore it the past few weeks when we had that AMAZING summer weather and did not get in any way sunburned. And believe me, I burn very easily. It has a nice silky texture that makes it easy to glide on the face and neck. I find it’s perfect for day and night wear but I prefer to just dot it on my dry areas before I hit the hay.

Results: I’ve definitely noticed the results in my skin. My skin varies all the time and recently it’s become very sensitive and dry. While using this my skin feels velvety soft  and the dry areas around my forehead and chin just disappear! I can’t vouch for the anti-ageing element of the product but on the ‘defense’ front, it has proved to be great.

Clinique Superdefense SPF 25 is available in all good department stores and costs around €38-€52.

Leave a Reply

