Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer Review.

Revlon’s new line of primers aim to smoothen and soften skin to create a perfect canvas as well as reducing the appearance of pores and fine lines. I’m new to the world of primers and have never really understood their purpose. I mean if I’ve done ok this far, surely a primer isn’t a necessity?

Well so far I’ve been very impressed with Revlon’s perfecting primer in shade 001. I picked it up in Boots mainly because it was on offer and I’ve seen Emma Stone plastered all over magazines for Revlon’s campaign. Not two very convincing reasons but anyway.

I’ve been applying it over my moisturiser and finishing it off with powder and I love the smooth finish it leaves on my face. I notice it especially around my nose, as I have large pores. It fills them right in and a little bit goes a long way thanks to the pump-action. I have yet to try it with foundation (as I try to avoid wearing foundation all the time) to see if it makes a big difference in my night-time looks.

My only issue is that I just don’t know how much to apply on one application. Have I filled in enough? Does it go everywhere? Do I need to re-apply? What type of skin do primers suit best? These may be stupid questions but I’m new to this primer business and what love to know what you all think or have experienced!

3 thoughts on “Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer Review.

  1. Pingback: Revlon® Colorstay Aqua™ Mineral Finishing Powder. | TooManyMuffins

Leave a Reply

