Lily Lambert.

I think I’ve finally found a scent that I’m in love with. I’m not much of a perfume person to be honest. I had one or two staples, but when my friend wore this scent, I just knew that I needed it in my life! That and the fact I paid €5 for it. Yes €5.

This perfume oil is very sexy and strong. It contains base notes of Vanilla and Musk, heart notes of Mandarin, Carnation and Oranges and Peach, Black and Current as it’s introduction.  I only need the tiniest amount of the perfume to give a superb fragrance. As it’s roll on, I’m less likely to use too much and it’s so handy for popping into my purse.  It rarely needs re-applications because of its strength and longevity.

This is a perfume that really stands out, it’s very feminine and is perfect for luxurious nights out and dinner parties. I’m almost reluctant to use it because I don’t want it to run out! I very rarely find perfumes that make me fall in love the second I smell them, but this is one that I feel I’m going to be returning to again and again.

And you know what the great thing is? Lily Lambert’s Pavo was purchased in a charity shop in Dublin for €5, when online it costs $40. It pays to visit our many charity shops in Dublin from time to time, you never know what you may find!

You can find more information on Lily Lambert perfumes here.

One thought on “Lily Lambert.

  1. Pingback: Aromas. | TooManyMuffins

Leave a Reply

