Jim James-Know Til Now.

via YouTube.

Jim James of My Morning Jacket fame announces his first solo album with the track Know Til Now. I first heard him in the film I’m Not There, the Bob Dylan biopic. He sang ‘Goin’ to Acapulco’ with Calexico as his backing band and I really fell in love with his voice from then on in. Suffice to say, this is a totally different sound, but one I really like. His album, Regions of Light and Sounds of God which sounds very existential altogether is coming out in February 2013.

Leave a Reply

