Eddi Front.

Sometimes all it takes is a simple, almost melancholic voice to convert you. Eddi Front doesn’t do no fancy stuff, she just sings note perfect, pronouncing each word flawlessly. Personally, I much prefer music this way. It does more for me than any mass-produced single could ever do. Taking Nick Cave’s already simplistic and melodic tune Into My Arms, Eddi seems to take it even further and who cares if you don’t believe in the existence of angels. All you need to do is believe in Eddi Front. With tracks such as Gigantic featuring almost ethereal piano playing, Eddi Front’s debut EP just leaves me wanting more.

Featured below are four tracks I just can’t stop listening to, in particular Superhero Style which reminds me slightly of Nina Simone’s Bang Bang.

I’m hoping she’ll grace our shores here in Ireland soon. I’m imagining that hearing her voice live will only raise the quality of her songs. In the meantime check out her Facebook, tumblr and Soundcloud for up to date information.

Leave a Reply

