Inglot Goodies.

Inglot

So I recently had a wonderful make-up masterclass with Inglot Ireland in the Jervis Centre. While there I really wanted to learn some basics for my make-up including contouring, doing a bold lipstick and simple eye make-up. Leanne, the make-up artist was more than helpful in taking me through the steps and afterwards she wrote down all the products used like this primer and this amazing powder. One thing I pointed out to her was the fact I hate wearing heavy make-up, I like the feeling of little to no weight on my face, so she done me up only lovely and natural as can be seen here!! Anyway, here are two things I picked up afterwards.

IMG_4992IMG_4993

This lipstick is literally one of the nicest colours I have ever seen. Leanne let me pick my own shade and this one stood out immediately! It comes in a gorgeous metal case making it really durable and sturdy. It applies beautifully but works best with a lip liner before so it doesn’t bleed. The colour is to die for, works really well on my pale skin and blue eyes.  I have not stopped wearing it since I got it! This lipstick cost a mere €12.
IMG_5002I think I have finally found the perfect foundation for me and this is it. On application it feels sooo lightweight, like a second skin. Moreover, as you can see it the picture above, it’s really illuminating. On a closer look at the bottle, you can see a kind of shimmering which on application gives this dewy fresh look. It’s not the heaviest coverage so concealer may be needed if blemishes are around. It cost me €20 for this bottle, which I think is fantastic value for 30ml. IMG_5019

I have to say, I am COMPLETELY impressed by Inglot. It’s not a brand I was really well acquainted with prior to the masterclass but it’s now a brand I’ll be returning to. The girls working with Inglot are nothing short of amazing and professional. If you are in town, do pop into them, they are super helpful and just wait till you see all the eyeshadows, lipsticks and nail polishes.You won’t leave empty-handed.

Tell me, have you tried any Inglot products? What are you favourites?!

2 thoughts on “Inglot Goodies.

Leave a Reply

