Prada Infusion d’Iris Eau de Toilette Review.

prada pic 1

I’ve been using this Prada Fragrance now for a few months and I really feel it deserves some exposure and a little review. I haven’t been this excited or obsessed with a fragrance since I got Dior Hypnotic Poison last year! It really is that good.

This Eau de Toilette is a lighter interpretation of the original Infusion d’Iris Eau de Parfum which came to the fore in 2007. It was launched in 2010. It’s aimed at having less of the sharpiness and fullness of the original. The result being a fresh, youthful fragrance.

prada pic 2

The fragrance focuses on a memory of the iris, but it’s a lot fresher with notes of Muguet, Neroli, Violet , Heliotrope and cedar wood added to the mix. It is just so perfect for the springtime because it’s so light and airy. However, its smell tends to fade after a number of hours but I knew that purchasing it and to be honest, its just a pure pleasure to reapply it anyways! In my mind, its more an intimate fragrance rather than intense or overpowering and I love that!

prada pic 3

Its a must buy if you love soft fragrances that are light and fresh. I love the fact that the exceptional glass bottle is frosted over and this echos the floral, youthful feel of the fragrance. I can’t imagine ANYONE not falling in love with this smell but just in case it does come in different sizes and I’d suggest starting with the 50ml size because it’s easier and lighter to carry!!

You can learn more @ prada.com/fragrances

Leave a Reply

