Bobbi Brown Sheer Colour Cheek Tint.

Unknown

Unknown3

When I first saw this and was told it’s a blusher which could work on my skintone, I laughed my head off. It was so scary looking in the tube with a deep red colour that looked more suited to lips rather than cheeks! I’d also been complaining (and others had been commenting) that I look really pale all the time! So I decided to give this Sheer Color Cheek Tint  in Sheer Cherry (10) a go after trying it with the lovely Bobbi Brown assistants in Arnotts.

Unknown4.jpg

The moment I swatched it on my hand, I discovered it was a lovely rose colour, not deep red. It applied smoothly and was easy to blend evenly into the skin. You have full control over the amount of product and depth of colour that you want. And the colour is just so beautiful. I know I’ve said loads of times before that I love a natural look and Sheer Cherry helps give me a natural, glowing look. I was recommended this as I have a little drier skin and the creamy texture works well for blending.

Unknown2

Application wise: I like to apply some product on the apple of my cheeks and then blend it upward and in circular motion using my foundation brush. Fingers are also perfect. It’s best applied once your main makeup is done (before powder). Probably the best thing about the Cheek Tint is the fact that they come in a swivel tube. Again, this allows for control, diminishes the chance of breakage and is so perfect for being on-the-go! It also means a little goes a long way, therefore justifying the price paid for it! I like to also use this product on my lips for a little hint of colour also!

IMG_5359

Bobbi Brown’s Sheer Cheek Tint costs €26 and can be purchased in Arnotts. Have you tried cheek tints before?! Are you tempted?

 

3 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Sheer Colour Cheek Tint.

Leave a Reply

