No7 Stay Perfect Lip Lacquer: Sugar Mauve.

I’m always recieving those Boots No.7 money off vouchers and I usually end up binning them. On a recent flu-stricken trip to Boots, I decided to finally use up a No.7 voucher and got this No.7 Lip Lacquer for €7.50 ( €14 normally). IMG_5704This is a double ended lip lacquer with the colour on one end and a clear gloss on the other end. For application, you apply the colour (this one is shade Sugar Mauve), let it dry completely and then finish with a little clear gloss. It finishes to a semi-satin finish, but the gloss does disappear after a period of time to actually leave a nice natural and pigmented colour. I’m not one who is in to glosses AT ALL, but this product surprised me. It feels quite nice on the lips as its very smooth and not sticky.

IMG_5696The colour itself is really beautiful and suits my skin tone perfectly for day time wear. I also wore this out for dinner the other night and I was surprised that I only needed one application later on. It’s staying power is pretty good. Overall a nice little product and as it comes in 5 shades, I might be picking up the whole set using my vouchers!

IMG_5708What do you spend your No.7 vouchers on? Have you tried this lip lacquers?

 

 

2 thoughts on “No7 Stay Perfect Lip Lacquer: Sugar Mauve.

Leave a Reply

