Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base.

IMG_5787Me and Bobbi Brown are slowly becoming best friends. I picked up this face base in February and decided not to give a proper review until I had really given it a good long run.  I haven’t read too many blog reviews online about this product and in my eyes it deserves a lot more.

IMG_5790

Bobbi Brown’s face base is a moisturiser but it can also double as a face primer. In fact, I  think that this product shines through as a primer. It has a beautiful rich, thick feel that once applied cushions and smooths out the skin’s texture. It’s oil free and contains shea butter which nourishes and hydrates the skin. Bobbi has packed a few vitamins in here too  with A, C & E all included to help protect the skin against the environment and help reduce wrinkles etc. The only downside is that it has no SPF but fear not Bobbi has developed a new face base with SPF 50. I know 50!!! This product is great if you want to do everything in one step but on days when my skin is a little dryer I use a different moisturiser and then apply this as a primer for extra hydration.

I think the best thing about this product is the divine smell. I mean you need to just get to a counter to smell this product and you will be hooked. The scent is fresh with lemon being the strongest. Grapefruit and Geranium are in there too but they are not so obvious.  While this face base does take a little longer to absorb on my skin, once dried it’s leaves an incredibly smooth, even surface. Now it’s not the cheapest product on the market at €52.50 but a little goes a long way as I’ve used very little since February. You can purchase Bobbi Brown in Arnotts.

Have you tried any Bobbi Brown skincare? What moisturiser are you using currently?

3 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base.

Leave a Reply

