Budget Beauty: Dainty Doll.

20130512_220736I’ve had these Dainty Doll purchases for ages and have never got around to writing a little review for them. So today is the day. As all the Dainty Doll line was reduced in price immensely online and in Cara pharmacies nationwide, I got my mam to pick up a few bits so I could try them out. 20130512_220908

I got a cream blusher and two lipsticks from the range. Below you can see the shade numbers. Unfortunately, I did not know there were actual names on these items because they are not included on the actual packaging itself. Only numbers are on it! Talk about bizarre?! Anyway I got their names online on Dainty Doll001 is called Paper Rose, 008 Lipstick is Storm in a Teacup and 002 is Saucy Sailor. Packaging is pretty sweet for the cheap price I paid. The lipsticks come in a very secure case with an inner gold ring. The blusher has a very handy mirror inside for touch-ups.

20130512_220921

As for the quality, I definitely think I picked up a winner in the blusher. The pigment is fantastic in the product and it leaves a lovely healthy glow on my face. It’s beautiful to apply. I simply pop some on my fingers, smooth onto my cheeks and blend like a mad yoke with a blusher brush. I think the real plus about this blusher is the fact you can build up the amount of coverage that you want. The lipsticks are lovely to apply and highly pigmented also, especially 002 Saucy Sailor. It actually has a more matte finish than in my photos. However, I’ve actually had more wear out of the nude colour purely because it’s perfect for day wear. With Vitamin E and meadowfoam seed oil in the lipsticks, they are quite moisturising. However, I do find some dryness after a couple of hours so make sure to have a balm handy.

Overall, these are a steal and something I’m glad to have in my make-up kit. Check out Dolly Rouge where the girls have swatched the other cream blushers. Have you bought anything from the Dainty Doll range, let me know!

6 thoughts on “Budget Beauty: Dainty Doll.

  1. Pingback: Kevyn Aucoin The Creamy Glow Review. | TooManyMuffins

Leave a Reply

