MUA Gel Eyeliner in Underground.

mua eyelinerEvery time I pop into Superdrug I usually high tail it to the MUA section to see what goodies they have there. It’s fast becoming one of my favourite budget brands as they constantly are bringing out new innovative products that are all nearly under the €4 price tag. I picked up this gel eyeliner last week and I’ve been using it since. It set me back the grand total of £3 and while not the biggest product, it packs a lot into it’s small appearance.mua eyeliner2

As you can see above, it has a brush applicator tip, a small pot and a screw top lid. The brush applicator is the perfect size for mid-sized lines and I’ve actually got a very thin line done by using less product and using the very tip-top of the brush. As for the product itself, it is very smooth and creamy and this allows for fool-proof eye lining. I kid you not! Even my Clarins eyeliner doesn’t live up to this! Pigmentation is very good with this. You need a second application for a deeper black but  make sure you let it dry between applications as it can flake otherwise.  My picture below shows just one application and in my eyes that’s pretty awesome. mua eyeliner3For removal, it wipes off super quickly with any make up remover (I’m currently using precleanse). Even though it removes quickly, this baby won’t budge all day. I left the swatch above on my hand all evening and woke up the next morning with a little line left.  Personally,  I prefer this for the upper lash line. I’m not a huge fan of eyeliner on the lower lash line. But that’s just a personal choice! Anyway ladies, if you are looking for a nice creamy, quality product at an EXCELLENT price, check this MUA eyeliner out. It’s a super cute, travel-friendly option!

Leave a Reply

