Boots Coconut Body Oil.

IMG_6042I love all things coconut. Having a beauty product that is coconut-based is an essential in my summer beauty routine. I’m a big fan of the Body Shop’s body butter and love it’s thick consistency but when I happened upon Boot’s own brand coconut body oil, I was intrigued!

IMG_6041

This body oil starts off as a solid product but once it reaches warm places like your hand, body or a high room temperature it liquefies into a slick clear oil. You need to be careful not to put too much on your hands as otherwise it will slide off. But a scoop full does cover a large area. As for moisture, this body oil absorbs beautifully and leaves skin soft like you have just had a body massage. I find it particularly great after a hot shower or bath as I find it absorbs better then. Personally, I don’t find it good for tougher skinned areas like the feet or elbows as it recommends on the jar. I do find it great as a shaving oil for my legs as it leaves them with a nice sheen. The smell isn’t too overpowering, it’s subtle and original.

Aesthetically, I’m a big fan of the traditional looking-glass jar and lid. It’s a pretty addition to have on the beauty table.  At €3.49 for a 100ml jar, it’s a great price too for a top product! Have you tried this body oil? Are you a fan of coconut beauty products?!

2 thoughts on “Boots Coconut Body Oil.

  1. I like how classy the packaging looks. Glass always makes products a little more luxurious, but a pain in the butt to travel with. I’m not a huge fan of coconut scented products just because usually they have a really weird/fake scent.

Leave a Reply

