Kiehls Creme de Corps Review.

IMG_6074Kiehls Creme de Corps is a classic all over body moisturiser for dry and flaky skin. Kiehls claim that after 10 days of use, your skin will ‘provide a skin texture heretofore unattainable’. I’ve read loads of great reviews about this moisturiser so I thought I’d add my two cents worth.

It has a lovely rich thick consistency, something I thought might make it hard to absorb into the skin. However, it’s easy to apply and it absorbs to leave a non-greasy, non-oily finish. The results are almost immediate. Skin is soft, silky and hydrated. The amount of product needed is minimal too. I use around a heaped teaspoonful and this does most of my body (apart from hard to reach places!!) There is no distinct fragrance, which I like (sensitive skin alert!). Ingredients include Beta-Carotene, Squalene, Shea & Cocoa Butter and loads of lovely oils (almond, apricot,avocado,corn, sesame,olive).

The big downside is the price. For 125ml it costs €19.50. I find this is just way to much money for me, but it does last a long time so I guess that’s a plus. In saying that, I’ve used more affordable moisturisers that do exactly the same job as this. This doesn’t take away from the quality of the product but it’s a turn-off. Kiehls in Wicklow St are super with samples, so it’s a plus to always go in there and treat myself.

Have you used Creme de Corps? What did you think of it? What are your favourite body moisturisers?

One thought on “Kiehls Creme de Corps Review.

Leave a Reply

