No 7 Triple Protection Tinted Moisturiser.

IMG_6064Today, I’m looking at tinted moisturisers. I picked this up a while back with my No.7 voucher and I’ve been testing it out since. This is aimed at all skin types. The whole ‘Triple Protection’ title sounds very promising but it basically just means there is 5 star UVA protection against sun damage and ageing. I always like to see a SPF in a moisturising product so this is a plus. Packed in there is hyaluronric acid, vitamin A & E and optical blurrers (which bounce away light, fill wrinkles) to leave skin moisturised and bright looking. It comes in three shades-fair, medium and tinted fair/medium. I picked up fair (obviously) and while it’s worked really well in these summer months when my skin is more tanned, I can see it being too dark for pale skin in the winter.

I didn’t really know what to expect with this tinted moisturiser as I’d never tried one before. I was a little worried that the consistency would mean it would be hard to apply but it’s not. With this I don’t even bother using a brush, fingers are best. Performance wise, it’s not bad at all. It gives a light sheer coverage that is comfortable and natural looking on the skin. After a couple of hours wear, it still sits well and doesn’t shine so I think oily skin types may like this. It doesn’t cover major imperfections or spots so that’s something to be aware of. I really enjoy how lightweight this product is. It feels like I have nothing more than a moisturiser on.

IMG_6111

The tube itself isn’t overly pretty but it’s practical. The small nib allows for product control. I don’t know if I’m converted to tinted moisturisers, I still prefer the traditional moisturiser and foundation/BB cream as my skin can be quite dry at times. But this is nice and I’ll definitely see this one out! No 7 Triple Protection Tinted Moisturiser costs €14.95 from Boots but don’t forget to use those No.7 vouchers when they come around.

Do you use tinted moisturisers? What are the best ones out there?! To the comments!

5 thoughts on “No 7 Triple Protection Tinted Moisturiser.

  1. I actually reviewed this product on my blog yesterday. It is the first tinted moisturiser I’ve tried and got to say I think I’m a convert. I love how lightweight it is. I know what you mean about fair being perhaps a little dark for the winter. It isn’t exactly the “fairest” colour considering it’s the palest shade!

  2. I use a tinted moisturizer all the time, it’s called profound and has 30 spf. Like the no 7, it’s very light but I find it does a great job on coverage, especially my red cheeks 🙂 What spf does this no 7 have?

      • Think it’s Irish, Profound Skin Care. I can only get it at my local beauticians. I’m over 40 and wanted a daily moisturiser with high SPF and was recommended this one. If you blog about it, let me know 😉

Leave a Reply

