Viviscal Gentle Shampoo and Moisturising Conditioner.

IMG_6166I’m not one to put a whole pile of effort into my haircare. I usually just pick a standard high street shampoo and conditioner like Loreal, Dove, Head & Shoulders, Aussie and leave it at that. However, I became interested in that fact that many of the ingredients in shampoos like SLS, parabens and artificial colours can strip your hair and damage your hair in the long term. Moreover, I didn’t realise that sodium sulphate is the ingredient that creates the lather and that is may be linked to cancer. The question is do we need it or any of those other ingredients in our hair products?

IMG_6168

From using this Viviscal shampoo and conditioner combination, I would say no. Boasting 96% natural derived ingredients, this combo aims to cleanse the hair and scalp gently and also smooth, nourish and condition the hair. I have to say it was weird not having the lather effect. I kept using way too much shampoo because I thought it wasn’t cleaning my hair without the lather. I was wrong! The shampoo and conditioner left my hair completely clean and shiny. On application, there is a nice lavender smell but this doesn’t last long after drying.

I have to say I am pleasantly surprised and converted to the world of SLS/SLES and paraben free hair care. But I don’t know if I’ll be rushing out to buy natural hair care because of the price of most of these natural products. This combo will set you back €14.95 each. I just don’t care about my hair enough to invest that much money all the time. Perhaps in the long-term I’ll regret it…who knows?! But for those who are conscious and caring to their lovely locks, the Viviscal Shampoo and Conditioner are a lovely combo to help improve the hair’s condition and natural growth!

Have you tried any Viviscal products? Do you put much effort into your haircare and have you tried SLS/SLES free shampoos?

4 thoughts on “Viviscal Gentle Shampoo and Moisturising Conditioner.

Leave a Reply

