Sanctuary Spa Scrub and Classic Candle.

IMG_6271I remember getting a huge box set of Sanctuary Spa products for Christmas one year and being absolutely hooked by the range and the glorious smell of the products. I picked up these two in Debenhams recently as they were on offer and I could not refuse the Sanctuary Spa Candle! It screamed relaxation at me.

The body scrub is not your typical thick heavy scrub. In fact it’s more of a cleansing shower gel infused with natural pumice grains. It’s beautiful to use on the skin but as it’s a gel type product it can run out of the tube quickly, so you need to be careful with it. I don’t use this scrub all the time, I save it for my pamper nights when I like to give my body a gentle, relaxing scrub. With orange oil and patchouli oil in there, the fragrance is soothing and classic.

The candle compliments the scrub well. It makes me wish I used every product from Sanctuary Spa line in unison. It has notes of jasmine, bergamot, vanilla, patchouli and sandalwood that combine to create a luxurious fragrance. It’s a candle probably more suited to those long winter months but it works well as a nice bathroom addition. It’s not the strongest fragrance ever and it works better in smaller rooms. If you like the strong smell of Yankee candles then this may not be for you. You can buy Santuary Spa products in Debehnams, Cloud 10, Boots and BeautyFeatures. 

Have you tried any Sanctuary Spa products? What are your favourites from the brand? What brands do you use for pampering/luxury nights in?

4 thoughts on “Sanctuary Spa Scrub and Classic Candle.

Leave a Reply

