Origins Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Advanced Face Serum.

originsOrigin’s advanced face serum provides instant relief for the appearance of redness, sensitivity and reactivity. It features Dr. Weils proprietary blend of Chaga, Hypsizgus, Ulmarius and Cordceps Mushrooms as well as Sea Buckthorn, Spike Moss and Mangifera Extract. Hence the name of the product Mega-Mushroom. This serum claims to calm, soothe and defend against skin aging thanks to all those lovely ingredients above as well as a plethora of oils like sunflower, evening primrose, lavender, ginger, olive, geranium to name a few.origins2

So the question is, does it work? It 100% helps reduce redness and sensitivity. I had (past tense) highly sensitised skin that reacted to anything; a touch of a finger, a facial, morning and night cleansing etc. After using this for over 2 months now, I can confirm that my skin has completely calmed down. I notice this specifically when I’m cleansing my face morning and night, I don’t go crazy red anymore. My skin isn’t as reactive or sensitive as it used to be to external triggers like the heat or cold. I can’t boast about the anti-aging benefits but I can attest to the fact that my skin is a lot smoother and less likely to get nasty hormonal breakouts on the jaw line area.

It’s not the prettiest looking colour and the smell, well as you can imagine it’s mushroomy. Very very mushroomy. So be prepared. You might not like it at first but you climatise to the smell. It applies really easily too. It abosrbs quickly, leaves no residue and can be mixed with a moisturiser if preferred.origins3

I use this twice a day, in the morning after cleansing and at night also. It is applied under your moisturiser and one pump full is enough for the whole face. Because this product is EXTREMELY pricey, I tend to use a very small amount and use it around the areas I suffer with. This includes my cheeks, nose, chin and jaw line area. At €62, it’s one of the most expensive skincare products I’ve ever bought but I’d dread to see my skin without it so it’s a keeper!!

Do you use facial serums? Have you tried this one? Can you justify spending that much money on serums?

8 thoughts on “Origins Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Advanced Face Serum.

  1. I use serums, they are expensive! I haven’t tried this one, but absolutely I am justified in buying them! It’s an important part of your skincare routine, and as you’ve discovered, once you use them, you cant imagine not using them. Thanks for the review, I’ll definitely check this one out x

  2. I tried this not to long ago thought it was amazing, I love origins lol just can never afford it! I can’t remember from where but I heard some people smell it differently like for some people it might be stronger with weird smell for others less so! Strange!
    Hannah 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

