#SBBC Day Two: Favourite Eyeshadow Palette.

urbandecay1Day two of #SBBC and today we are looking at one’s favourite eyeshadow palette. Well for me there is only one winner because being perfectly honest I only have one eyeshadow palette. It is of course the Urban Decay Naked Palette. Predictable or what? But listen the palette is pretty special. With 12 shades in total, there is a nice mix to create a nice subtle day time look or sexy smokey eye.

urbandecay2

There are two matte shades-naked and buck and the rest are shimmery neutral colours. I suppose the whole thing that sold this palette to me (bar all the blog reviews) was the wearablilty and versatility of the palette. As for the quality of the eyeshadows themselves, there are really well pigmented, easy to blend because of the fine, silky nature of the eyeshadow. The colours really compliment most skin tones and there is something in there for everyone. I have noticed some fall out of the products especially the more shimmery colours so that’s something to be aware of.

urbandecay

I’m crap at eyeshadow and knowing what colours to use, where to put it on my lids but I find it fun to try to create looks now because I have such a nice mix of shades. Above, I emm…tried to create a nice subtle look using the shades Virgin, Naked, Gunmetal and Creep. One the lower lashes I used Half Baked. The black shade Creep also works well as a liner.

urbandecay3

Overall at €44 (Debenhams) it’s worth the price. It works out at €3.67 for each shade which sounds soooo much more purse-friendly! Moreover, you get a mini Primer Potion and eyeshadow brush with the kit. Now, it’s probably not the most travel-friendly case but I’ve seen some people de-pot their shades for travel. So that’s an idea!

What are your favourite eyeshadow palettes? Are you in the same boat as me? What are your favourite shades from the kit?

12 thoughts on “#SBBC Day Two: Favourite Eyeshadow Palette.

  1. I think ive had my palette for well over 2 years now and I still think of it as my best makeup investment! Love the look you created:)

  2. Pingback: Brighten Up Your Eyeshadow | Cafe A La Mode

Leave a Reply

