My Latest Autumn Purchases.

Ribbet collageI have to say that nothing gets me more excited that the onslaught of the autumn/winter months. I love layering up my clothes and feeling snug and comfortable in winter woolies.  I went autumn-shopping the past few weeks and here are a few of the bits I picked up.

IMG_6496

IMG_6498

Penney’s has been a long-time favourite of mine for bulking up the winter wardrobe, they always have a great stock of jumpers, socks, loungewear and coats at really affordable prices. During autum and winter, I’m a sucker for loose-fitting, slouchy wear and the two pieces above were so perfect for me I had to have them! The grey slouch jumper (€8) above is incredibly soft and comfortable to wear. It’s not the heaviest material, but it will work well for layering. The oversized navy coat (€25), although it’s not lined or overly heavy, is a great transitional piece for Autumn. This coat is so so cool on.IMG_6505

This gorgeous jumper was actually a gift so it’s technically not a purchase. However, I just had to include it. It’s sooo warm. Almost too warm for this weather at the minute but I know it will work incredibly well come Christmas time. IMG_6502

Again, I have another oversized item, this time it’s a gorgeous salmon-coloured textured cardigan from Dunnes Stores (€25). I love the softness of this as well as the throw-over feature, it looks so great with boots and a big bulky scarf. The last few bits featured below were essentials. I am telling you all now to get your hands on the thermal socks, they are freaking super! At €3 for two pairs, they will see you through the coldest winter months!

IMG_6509

So there are a few bits and bobs I’ve picked up lately. Have you gotten any treats lately? Seen anything you like above?

11 thoughts on “My Latest Autumn Purchases.

Leave a Reply

