It’s a Tiger Haul!!

Continuing on from my post yesterday on the newly opened Tiger Stores in Dublin, I thought I would show you all a few of my purchases from the store. I took not one but two trips to Tiger in two days and I’m so tempted to head back in again but I need to stop while I’m still ahead! I mentioned before what a delight the store in terms of products, value and customer experience. If you want to see what the lovely Rachel got in her Tiger Haul then head over to her blog A Pretty Obsession for a cute haul!
IMG_6673I love being organised and the few bits I picked up below really help. Firstly I got a magnetic holder that I’m gonna stick to my fridge to hold pens, pencils and notes. It set me back €2 ( cheap as chips right?). Alongside that I got some handy highlighter pens in a sturdy case (€3) and a mini tape dispenser (€1). I die at how cute the small tape is. It’s not a bad quality either and will be perfect for on the go jobs. I picked up a dairy for 2014 (aren’t I well organised!) and it’s a tiny pocket one, which I’m gonna use purely for work.

IMG_6668

When I saw the knife sharpener for €4 I had to pick it up. I haven’t actually used it yet but at €4 I didn’t exactly break the bank even if it doesn’t work that well. I needed a hole puncher (€2) for work and as I work in schools I thought a little IQ puzzle (€1) wouldn’t go amiss in testing the kids thought processes. Although, it took me bloody ages to figure it out so I don’t know how they will fare.
IMG_6665The last few bits and pieces were work-related again. I work in primary and secondary schools with children (individually and group based). Games and activities are a great way of building relationships with children, promoting creativity and developing social skills. I loved the creative games Tiger had and I picked up a few for my work. I can’t wait to use the shrink wrap (€1) for eggs with the children and I’m sure they will love it. IMG_6671Ribbet collagetigerI couldn’t leave without getting some cards. They are the one thing that I always need in a hurry and never have. Tiger has some great designs and as they are blank inside you can create your own messages. You can get 3 cards for €1 which is brilliant value. The final things which I forgot to take pictures of the pumice stone (first picture) and a cute leather purse (€5) that I bought for storing my beauty bits and bobs in my handbag!

So that’s all the bits I got in Tiger. I’m hoping to head back in again once the Christmas stock comes in and I hope this post has given you a real idea of the things that can be purchased in there! See anything you like above? Planning to take a trip to Tiger? What are your favourite stationary shops?

9 thoughts on “It’s a Tiger Haul!!

Leave a Reply

