Beas Jewels: The Most Perfect Handmade Jewellery.

IMG_6845

I’m not the biggest jewellery wearer in the world. I tend to go weeks without wearing anything and then I’ll suddenly remember to wear something like a necklace or earrings. In terms of my favourite types of jewellery, I think that simple is better. I really like understated modern pieces. I do like the odd chunky statement piece, Penneys and Zara being two I haunt for said pieces. 

When I stumbled across this Etsy shop called Beas Jewels, I fell in love with all her pieces. They are minimalist, clean-cut and modern. I picked up two pieces from her collection. It was next to near impossible to pick pieces as everything screamed out at me. I ended up picking a necklace and earrings. They arrived less then two weeks later in the most cutest packaging ever, wrapped in tissue paper and slipped inside traditional Korean silk bags.  IMG_6848

The first piece I picked was this sterling silver chain with gold nuggets. It’s a gorgeous simple necklace that’s around 20 inches in length, making it a perfect length of over tee-shirts and jumpers. Loads of people have complimented this necklace on me and I love the fact it’s silver and gold. Who says you can’t mix both?il_570xN.360282857_d4h0

I love hoop earrings, although I never really wear them. In fact the last ones I owned were a set of three I got in Argos that absolutely killed the ears off me. I find it hard to get nice classy ones that don’t break the bank (and don’t hurt my ears!) The thinner the material on hoops, the better in my opinion. I’m not a huge fan of thick, silver or gold plated hoops. On these, the addition of the textured, think silver disc on the hoops makes them just a little different to normal plain hoops. il_570xN.449118007_qq37

IMG_6852

Beas Jewels are all hand made items, located in Korea. Shipping took less than two weeks for my items and they arrived in impeccable condition. Bea adds a nice personal touch to her items with handwritten notes and the cute packaging. Not only that but her items are super affordable, the earring were €9.17 and the necklace €13.76. I think her items would make lovely Christmas secret santa or stocking filler gifts. If you want to make sure your item arrives before Christmas, just contact Bea before purchasing.  You can check out her etsy page here for some gorgeous jewellery!

Have you bought any nice jewellery lately? What kind of jewellery do you like, minimalist or statement?

4 thoughts on “Beas Jewels: The Most Perfect Handmade Jewellery.

Leave a Reply

