How to tackle those late party nights: La Roche Posay Hydraphase Masque

IMG_6884

We all know that over Christmas there will be a lot of late night celebrations. There will undoubtably be a  lack of water consumed and probably a lot of wine instead, so the question is how to keep our skin looking super healthy, hydrated and moisturised over Christmas? Well, here is the answer, La Roche-Posay’s Hydraphase Intense Masque. 

I first read about this mask on MakeUpMonster’s blog and just knew I had to get it. Then LovelyGirlieBits started making epic beauty videos on youtube and again I spotted the LRP masque in this video. So I gave in a bought it. My skin has turned super dry lately and I figured seeing as my skin is a) dry and b) sensitive that this mask would be my saviour.

IMG_6887

Sure enough, it’s proved to be a staple in my beauty routine. This gel-cream mask aims to add moisture to dehydrated/sensitive skin while also helping the skin to retain water. What I like about this mask is the fact that you can use it two ways (although not instructed). You can apply a thick layer to the face, leave it for 10 minutes and then tissue the excess off. The other option is to apply is just like a night moisturiser and head off to sleep. Either way, the results are phenomenal. Skin is soft, smooth and hydrated. I see the best results after I cleanse, exfoliate, tone and then apply the mask before bed. I always wake up with the softest skin ever. It really has to be tried to be believed. As I have sensitive skin, there is no danger of any irritations at all which is always a plus.

At €16.50 (although mine was €18.75 in a local chemist) this mask is affordable and well worth the price. It makes for a nice treat for all the upcoming late Christmas nights, just lets all remember to try and take off the make-up first before applying the mask!!

Have you tried this mask? What are your thoughts on it? What tricks are you going to be using to keep fresh-looking over Christmas?

2 thoughts on “How to tackle those late party nights: La Roche Posay Hydraphase Masque

Leave a Reply

